Language: English Hindi Marathi

2024 Lok Sabha elections: BJP constitutes 7-member team, begins preparations for polls

The BJP has formed a team to capitalize on the popularity of Prime Minister Narendra Modi in the run-up to the 2024 Lok Sabha elections

In a key political development, the BJP has reportedly commenced preparations for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. According to sources, the saffron party has constituted a team to capitalize on the popularity of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, predominantly during the election rallies in the run-up to the polls. Sources close to the party revealed on Thursday that BJP is expecting to repeat the results of the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

BJP President JP Nadda has announced a Prime Minister’s coordination team of seven people in the run-up to the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. While BJP general secretary Tarun Chugh has been made the convener, the party’s National Secretary Rituraj Sinha has been named the co-convener. Arvind Menon, Alka Gurjar, Pradyuman Kumar, Rajkumar Phulwariyan and Rohit Chahal are others inducted into the team
Earlier in March, PM Modi had lauded the party’s victory in the five state assembly elections and termed it as the result of the BJP’s pro-poor and proactive governance. Following the victory, the PM had claimed that the win was a stepping stone for the party’s triumph in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. Addressing karyakartas at party headquarters in New Delhi after emerging victorious in four States, PM Modi had said that the BJP has created history in states by increasing its vote share even after being in power for a decade. BJP president JP Nadda had also termed the victory an example of people reposing their faith in the Prime Minister

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.